General entrant
Royal Navy · Pre-Joining Fitness Test
Royal Navy states that 6.6 means level 6, shuttle 6. Additional strength assessments apply; a shuttle result alone is not a pass.
Effective from: 2026-10-01
Source checked: 2026-10-16
A small, transparent registry of selected public assessment benchmarks. Every displayed figure is tied to a specific role and an original military source.
Compare your result ↗Royal Navy · Pre-Joining Fitness Test
Royal Navy states that 6.6 means level 6, shuttle 6. Additional strength assessments apply; a shuttle result alone is not a pass.
Effective from: 2026-10-01
Source checked: 2026-10-16
Royal Navy · Pre-Joining Fitness Test
Specialist diver applicants also face published strength and bodyweight requirements; MSFT alone is not a pass.
Effective from: 2026-10-01
Source checked: 2026-10-16
Royal Marines · Pre-Joining Fitness Assessment
This record references the official Officer PJFA page, not every Royal Marines recruiting pathway. CPC also includes bodyweight and swimming standards.
Effective from: Not stated by source
Source checked: 2026-10-16
British Army · Role entry requirements
Role-specific standard. The same job listing also specifies mid-thigh pull and medicine ball requirements; Reserve standard may differ.
Effective from: Not stated by source
Source checked: 2026-10-16
British Army · Role entry requirements
Role-specific standard; mid-thigh pull and medicine ball standards also apply.
Effective from: Not stated by source
Source checked: 2026-10-16
British Army · Army Officer Selection Board
The official officer assessment page also lists a 76kg mid-thigh pull and 3.1m medicine-ball throw, with a higher Main Board aspiration. This single benchmark is not a complete officer fitness pass.
Effective from: Not stated by source
Source checked: 2026-10-16
British Army · Army Officer Selection Board
Published physical assessment alongside the officer multistage fitness test and medicine-ball throw. Test technique and recruiter instructions matter.
Effective from: Not stated by source
Source checked: 2026-10-16
British Army · Army Officer Selection Board
Published officer assessment component, not a complete assessment or selection verdict.
Effective from: Not stated by source
Source checked: 2026-10-16
For how these sources are checked and how discrepancies are handled, read our editorial and source verification policy.
We don't invent universal thresholds for pathways with role-specific, unpublished or conflicting standards. Explore their official recruiting pages through our pathway guides. Further benchmarks enter this registry only after careful validation.
Explore all guides ↗